Guest Author – Alicia Nordwell, New Release: Saving Caeorleia Book Two – Plus GIVEAWAY

Please welcome Alicia Nordwell. First we have an interview with one of my favourite characters from her new release – Adverse Effects – Yaseke. That is followed by an excerpt and of course a giveaway.

Enjoy!!!

AdverseEffects_headerbanner

Character Interview ~ Yaseke

 

  • What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Standing on my own two feet. My father wasn’t happy about my choices in life, but I knew what was right for him wasn’t right for me. I’m happy living in the residence and serving the Toleral’s staff.

  • What is your idea of perfect happiness?

An isit who won’t look down on me for being a tziu, maybe a family with a few young down the line. I’m simple; I don’t want a lot of things or power

  • What is your favorite journey?

I love being out in nature. I often use natural remedies to help my patients, so I enjoy being at peace with nature as I seek out the staples I need.

  • Would you ever leave Caeorleia?

No. I don’t like the idea of traveling through space. This is my home; I never want to leave it.

  • What is it that you most dislike?

Dishonesty. There’s nothing worse than having someone say something to your face, but not meaning it.

  • What is your greatest fear?

A lot of males who’ve approached me have done so for my family connections. I don’t want to find someone who wants me for what I can do for them; I want someone who wants me for me.

  • Which talent would you most like to have?

Mind reading? *snorts* It would be so much easier if I didn’t have to guess what was really bothering my patients.

  • Where would you like to live?

One day, I think I’d like to leave the residence. It’s the home of the Toleral, so it’s always busy. I’d like a slower pace to enjoy my life.

  • What do you most value in your friends?

Loyalty. If you care about a person, you do whatever you need to do to make sure they’re happy.

  •  What is your motto?

Be faithful to yourself and those you love.

AdverseEffects300x450

Adverse Effects

Saving Caeorleia Book Two

Published by Dreamspinner Press

 

Buy Links:

Dreamspinner Press: http://tinyurl.com/nbuqun7

All Romance eBooks: http://tinyurl.com/k4jvod7

Amazon: http://tinyurl.com/nvcaqqm

 

Excerpt:

Shaking my head, I kept my arm extended. “You didn’t hurt me. It startled me, that’s all.” Scared the shit out of me was more accurate, but I did have my pride. I didn’t want Yaseke to think I was a coward, or worse yet, avoid me. I liked the small medic. He was strangely insightful—even when I was confusing the crud out of him. I wiggled my hand. “This is getting tiring. Just… check it already.” I looked up at him, nodding toward my hand.

Moving so slow that it was almost ridiculous, Yaseke slid one palm under my hand, cradling it. He lifted it a bit higher, closer to his face. His palm was smooth against mine, but his fingertips were calloused.

He used his other hand to lift mine, watching me for a minute as he brought it up. I was barely breathing, but I didn’t move. One by one, he rolled my fingers in, curling them up into my palm. I inhaled a little when he did the knuckle that had been broken, but he massaged it slowly. He straightened and then bent it again, and some of the ache disappeared. His touch was deliberate, slow, and as painless as possible.

“Okay?” he asked when he made my hand into a fist.

“Yeah,” I managed to squeeze out.

Yaseke’s hands were cool, sliding along my warm skin until he enveloped my fist in both his palms. They slowly heated around my hand. But I felt nothing from him. Not a single thing, not even when I tried. I’d never tried before. Every other time I’d tried to shut it off, or turn it down, like it was a communicator. I’d never managed to dull the foreign feelings that coursed through me from the most casual graze of physical contact.

It was also strangely disturbing, not knowing what Yaseke was feeling as he checked the repairs on my knuckle.

“I’ll get you an exercise ball for your hand. They’re old-fashioned, but sometimes the simple things are the best remedy,” Yaseke murmured as he finished examining me.

I didn’t pull away when he looked up at me. “Thank you.”

He blinked. “It’s what I do. I help people. You don’t need to thank me.”

I shrugged with one shoulder. “You don’t have to, though. Do you have any idea how many times I’ve been treated by doctors who were your complete opposite?”

Yaseke let go of my hand but sat down next to me on the bed, far enough away we couldn’t touch without a deliberate move toward each other. He was probably the most thoughtful man I’d ever met, other than Larede.

“If you really want to thank me, you can tell me what upset you so much earlier. I still don’t understand.” He smoothed down a wrinkle in the pale green silk of his wrap.

Did I dare? Could I trust him? I’d never be able to keep my secret forever. I gave him a level look, my earlier panic gone. I’d enjoyed the first touch in years that didn’t make me want to climb out of my skin.

Yaseke seemed to read my mind. “Whatever you tell me won’t go any further. Not without your permission.”

 

Author Bio:

Alicia Nordwell is one of those not so rare creatures, a reader turned writer. Striving to find an interesting story one day, she decided to write what she wanted instead. Then the voices started… Yep, not only does she talk about herself in the third person for bios, she has voices in her head constantly clamoring to get out. Fortunately, with the encouragement of her family and friends, she decided for her own sanity to keep writing. Now you can find her stories both free and e-published. When she’s not on the computer typing away, she’s a wife and a mom of two in the dreary, yet ideal for her redhead complexion, Pacific Northwest. Except for when she disappears into one of the many worlds in her head, of course! She can also be found quite often at her blog, where she has a lot of free fiction for readers to enjoy or working hard, or maybe hardly working, as an admin on GayAuthors.org under her online nickname, Cia.

Blog  Facebook Twitter Goodreads

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

AdverseEffects_headerbanner

 

About cazpedroso

Author of mmromance Find me on www.cazpedroso.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Release Days and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guest Author – Alicia Nordwell, New Release: Saving Caeorleia Book Two – Plus GIVEAWAY

  1. Shorty Chelle says:

    Awesome interview and post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

