Audio Book – Paint the Sky By Lily. G. Blunt

For the full details of this wonderful audiobook click here.

3

The first thing that hit me with this story was the British accent of the narrator. I hadn’t realized it had been so long since I had heard my own native accent spoken on tape. After a while Joel’s voice had me immersed in the story.

After a while I wanted to bang the main character’s heads together. Ben and Vinnie are lovely but they don’t communicate and so they end up arguing, making up, and starting the cycle over, and over.

Vinnies brothers are funny and likable, although I did want to punch Finn a couple of times, until he found his love interest.

The final character I want to mention is James. I have a few friends who would love to teach him a lesson if he were a real person. Men like that only belong in one place—jail. He pounces on the cracks in Vinnie and Ben’s relationship, and takes advantage of Vinnie’s great nature.

My favorite bit had to be the painting. All through the book is the painting of the night sky, but the best two (to me) are: the one Vinnie does on Ben’s skin (on the book cover) and the one they do together at the end. They are both beautifully described and so romantic.

About cazpedroso

Author and volunteer
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Audio Book – Paint the Sky By Lily. G. Blunt

  1. Many thanks for listening and reviewing. I’m so happy you enjoyed my story xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.