Monday Update (It is Monday, isn’t it? No? Bother!)

reports picture

I know, I know, it’s Tuesday. My only defense is it’s the School holidays here and I keep losing track of days.

So, what’s been happening recently?

Well, if you follow me on Facebook you’ll know I uploaded my Goodreads story ‘Help! My Lover’s an Alien’ to Amazon. Since they wouldn’t allow me to post it for free I had to set the price at 99p.

As stated in the description all the royalties are to go to a charity supporting the LGBT community.

My first payment from Amazon was last week and I received just under £5. The charity I finally settled on was Stonewall.

A bit about Stonewall from their website states their mission as:

We’re here to let all lesbian, gay, bi and trans people, here and abroad, know they’re not alone.

We believe we’re stronger united, so we partner with organisations that help us create real change for the better. We have laid deep foundations across Britain – in some of our greatest institutions – so our communities can continue to find ways to flourish, and individuals can reach their full potential. We’re here to support those who can’t yet be themselves.

But our work is not finished yet. Not until everyone feels free to be who they are, wherever they are.

I have decided to stay with the same charity for all royalties from this story, so £5 has been sent and I’ll update the total as and when.

In addition, I am reediting this story as I found a few obvious mistakes and a few typo’s. I am then uploading it to Creataspace and it will be available I print. I am hoping to have it available in print by the end of May at the latest.


In other news. I am about ten thousand words away from finishing the rewrite of Jamie and Andrew’s story (Unison Island Book one), all suggestions for what you want to see are gratefully received, anything will be considered.


Thanks for reading and following me and I hope everyone is well. Back to writing now, see you tomorrow for another Wednesday Brief Chapter.

About cazpedroso

Author of mmromance Find me on www.cazpedroso.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in General, Personal News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

