P.O.E.T.S Day – The Test of Time by Carol

Welcome to the poets day. Today I have a poem I wrote a couple of years back. it was inspired by a fellow GA Author called Mikiesboy (AKA timmie) when he wrote a love poem for his husband.

This poem was written for my husband who is always there for me, no matter what mood I’m in and no matter how much I yell, shout, or try to push him away. Working together I know we will always pass the test of time.

The Test of Time

Love is simple,

Love is fine.

I am yours,

And you are mine.

 

I have you now

I won’t let you go

I will always be here

To go with the flow.

 

Push all you like,

Take all you need.

Shout at me,

Yell and plead,

 

When you’re done,

And ready to rest.

I’ll pull you close,

We’ll pass this test.

(Written 4/10/2015)

About cazpedroso

Author and volunteer
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to P.O.E.T.S Day – The Test of Time by Carol

  1. T Landon says:

    Thanks for featuring one of my poems, Cazzie!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.